Pierre Fabre Award for Therapeutic Innovation
21 janvier 2020


Pierre Fabre, founder of the "Laboratoires Pierre Fabre", second independent pharmaceutical company in France, was a self-entrepreneur highly motivated and passionate of science, pharmaceutical research for the benefit of patient and human being.
He was a visionary manager and until the last moment of his life involved in developing the pharmaceutical activities, while being very close to his associates.

The name of “Pierre Fabre” definitively being associated with the spirit of “Therapeutic innovation”, the company “Pierre Fabre Médicament”, in memory of its founder, and in partnership with the French Medicinal Chemistry Society, has decided to award a decisive action, a scientific discovery, an innovative technology contributing to a substantial therapeutic innovation. This contribution may rise from the very early phase of research and the aim of this prize is to nominate a talented researcher.

Individual Candidacies should be emailed to the SCT secretary;, as well as to the SCT president:

The deadline for submission is March 27th, 2020

The candidates should provide a short pdf document (font: Arial 12, space between lines: 1.15) describing their own contribution to innovation, including the state of art, the context and the exceptional added value of the innovation, the potential impact on the downstream phases, the perspectives, the references. In addition a short CV of the candidate should be added. The total length of this document (Contribution+ refs+CV) should not exceed 10 printed pages.

The candidate should be less than 55 years old, based in Europe and has to accomplish its duty as SCT member by paying his membership by credit card on the SCT website to be eligible.

The “Pierre Fabre award” jury members select the laureate among the candidates.

The “Pierre Fabre Award for Therapeutic Innovation” (amount of 3000 €) is given during the International Conference on Medicinal Chemistry (RICT), an annual SCT meeting, by a Pierre Fabre company representative and the SCT president.
By accepting the award, the laureate agrees to present a plenary lecture at the RICT 2020 (July 1-3, 2020, Bordeaux, France).
List of previous laureates

Dr Frédéric TARAN (2019)
Prof. Craig CREWS (2018)
Prof. Benoit DEPREZ (2017)
Dr Alain WAGNER (2016)
Dr Raphaël RODRIGUEZ (2015)
Prof. Sébastien PAPOT (2014)


Information for this call can also be found at:

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.